Sign up for free newsletter


Four new members including a new chairman have been elected to the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland this week.

The four new members are: Helmut Oliver, member of the Executive Board of Lehman Brothers Bankhaus AG; Franz S. Waas, member of the Executive Board of HSH Nordbank AG; Nicholas Teller, member of the Executive Board of Commerzbank AG and John Mathias, Director of Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Ltd.

The new members of the Exchange Council elected at the meeting on 19 October replace Dr. Peter Coym, Lehman Brothers Bankhaus AG; Horst Marschall, Baden-Württembergische Landesbank; Peter Mathis, DekaBank and Hans Joachim Goehtz, ICAP Securities Deutschland GmbH.

In addition, former Deputy Chairman of the Eurex Exchange Council, Hermann-Josef Lamberti, member of the Executive Board of Deutsche Bank AG, was appointed as Chairman of the Exchange Council. The new Deputy Chairman is Gustav R. Gaß, Managing Director of Gass Capital Markets GmbH.

The Exchange Council is the highest controlling and supervisory body of Eurex Deutschland. The new members will sit on the Exchange Council for the remainder of the term of this Exchange Council, which was constituted on 20 January 2005 for three years.

For more information on trading and execution please click here

Subscribe to free daily newsletter
Junior Quantitative Trader

Sat, 04 Jul 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Compliance Officer, Vice President, Private Banking

Fri, 03 Jul 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Credit Risk AVP/VP | Singapore

Fri, 03 Jul 2015 00:00:00 GMT

1 day 6 hours from now - Hong Kong
1 week 6 days from now - Rhode Island