Sign up for free newsletter


Martin Abbott, LME

LME appoints user committee

The board of The London Metal Exchange has approved the creation of the LME user committee.

It will represent the interests and views of the stakeholders of the Exchange.

The new LME user committee will report directly to the LME board.

The members will be as follows:

Martin Abbott (pictured) – The London Metal Exchange
Stefan Boel – Aurubis
Mike Camacho – JP Morgan
Jim Coupland – Standard Bank
Gonzalo Cuadra – Chile Copper
Nigel Dentoom – LN Metals International
David Gornall – Natixis
Ben Green – Mercuria
Michael Overlander – Sucden Financial
Frans Pettinga – Koch Metals Trading
Martin Pratt – Triland Metals
Gavin Prentice – Marex Financial
John Smillie – Xstrata Nickel International
Yong Zhao – China Minmetals Non-Ferrous Metals

Smillie has been appointed as chairman of the committee with Caudra being appointed as vice chairman.

The Hedgeweek Awards 2013 for the best hedge fund performers and service providers will be held in London towards the end of Q1 2013. Please click here to nominate your product/firm.

Subscribe to free daily newsletter
MediaWatch WA awards 2015

See interviews and presentation at the Wealth Adviser 2015 awards ceremony, held at Sketch, Mayfair on the 15th May .... »

Corporate Sales / Structuring – Chicago

Thu, 28 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Senior Data Scientist - Quantitative Solutions

Thu, 28 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Senior/Lead Software Development -Bank/Hedge Funds

Thu, 28 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT

3 days 17 hours from now - Dubai
4 days 17 hours from now - Chicago
4 days 17 hours from now - Boston
4 days 17 hours from now - Amsterdam