Sign up for free newsletter

 

Clock

Clearstream extends ICSD settlement day


Clearstream, the post-trade services provider of Deutsche Börse Group, is extending the settlement day of its international central securities depository (ICSD).

This results in improved cash and securities deadlines for internal settlement activity as well as for domestic settlement with local counterparties in the US, Canada and Latin American markets such as Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Uruguay and Peru.
 
It will also facilitate the free flow of collateral within the extended deadlines.
 
From April 2014 it will be possible to settle internal and domestic US transactions via Clearstream until 20:00 CET (14:00 EST), an extension of two hours compared to the current cut-off time of 18:00 CET (12:00 EST). The US Dollar cash deadline will also be extended to 20:00 CET (14:00 EST), allowing cash management closer to local market deadlines. 


 
In 2015, the deadlines will be pushed back by another 1.5 hours, extending settlement to 21:30 CET (15:30 EST).
 
Clearstream aims to offer settlement throughout the entire US business day in 2016.
 
As it progresses towards its goal to achieve full coverage of the US business day, Clearstream will also offer improved cash and securities settlement deadlines on all its North and Latin American links.


 
Jeffrey Tessler, chief executive officer of Clearstream, says: “This extension of both internal ICSD settlement times and securities and cash deadlines offer significant new flexibility for our customers and the markets we serve. They represent a first step in a planned series of reviews into the American operating day that will ultimately, by 2016, cover the full business day EST. From a collateral management perspective, it greatly enhances our customers access to the highly liquid US market as well as the AAA-rated Canadian market through our Global Liquidity Hub.”


morenews

BSX leads the way for ILS listings

Fri, 24/Mar/2017 - 13:55

ILS market could reach USD100 billion

Fri, 24/Mar/2017 - 13:50

Further opportunities for PE growth

Fri, 24/Mar/2017 - 13:43

Introducing the Bermuda LLC

Fri, 24/Mar/2017 - 13:26

events
2 days 11 hours from now - Singapore
2 days 11 hours from now - London
1 week 3 days from now - Hong Kong
1 week 4 days from now - Toronto
training
Mon, 27/03/2017   - London
Mon, 27/03/2017   - London
Mon, 27/03/2017   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 11:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 17:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:51
specialreports
other gfm publications