Sign up for free newsletter

 

European Distribution for Hedge Funds

Equity Driven Index takes the lead as indices gain ground

Fri, 27/08/2004 - 09:00

The Event Driven Index recorded a gain of 0.49% to lead the performance of the HFRX Indices in the week ended 24 August. The Merger Arbitrage Index took second place gaining 0.44%, followed »

Attica name change heralds joint venture

Mon, 01/12/2003 - 07:03

London-based Attica Portfolio Management Limited has changed its name to Attica LJH Investment Management Limited as part of a joint venture between the two firms. »

Martin Currie's China hedge fund hits capacity

Tue, 25/11/2003 - 07:21

Martin Currie, the Edinburgh, Scotland,-based independent, specialist investment manager, has reached capacity for its China hedge fund at USD 156 million.< »

RMF sponsors a Korean long/short equity start-up fund

Tue, 21/10/2003 - 08:09

RMF has selected and commenced sponsorship of a Korean long/short equity start-up fund through its Hedge Fund Ventures (HFV) programme. »

Apt enhances FIX product range

Wed, 18/06/2003 - 08:10

Edinburgh-based Apt Computer Systems Limited today released a series of updates to its flagship Enterprise FIX Server, FIXcel and its Interactive Real Time FIX Simulator. »

RBS team leaves to set up Cognis

Tue, 25/02/2003 - 07:15

The three principal members of the Special Investments Group (SIG) of The Royal Bank of Scotland plc (RBS) have left the Bank to form a new alternative asset management busi »

AXA launches market neutral fund

Mon, 17/02/2003 - 07:30

AXA Investment Managers (AXA IM) has launched AXA Vectris II, a market neutral hedge fund that exploits statistical anomalies in the equity market. »

events
5 days 1 hour from now - Ulaanbaatar
1 week 1 hour from now - New York
1 week 1 day from now - San Francisco
2 weeks 1 hour from now - Los Angeles
listingsdirectory
Nasdaq
Tue, 30/08/2016 - 11:02
Edelman
Thu, 18/08/2016 - 10:14
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications