Sign up for free newsletter

 

Battle of the Quants

Event : Battle of the Quants

Mon, 10/09/2012  
Conducted by : Global Capital Acquisition
Contact : Bartt Kellermann

 Critical issues confronting the quantitative approach to finance are covered by our growing speaking faculty and include:

 
Sentiment Analysis: Is there an Edge?
HFT: Rogue Algos, Microstructure and The Future
Artificial Intelligence: Application in Quant Hedge Fund
The Main Battle: Man vs. Machine
Quantamental Strategies – Combining Man AND Machine
Investor Panel: How to do Proper Due Diligence on Quantitative Hedge Funds
In Search of Yield: Finding Yield in a Low Yield Environment (Are CTA’s the Answer)
 
Special events:
 
Monday Evening: Charity Gala & Awards Ceremony at the Dartmouth House Courtyard
Tuesday Morning: Capital Introduction Roundtable Breakfast
Tuesday Evening: Networking Reception and New Announcements at the Royal Institution Inventors Museum
 
Attendees will network with nearly 300 quantitative focused hedge fund managers, investors, and advanced technology providers.
 

features

Awards

Hedgeweek Global Awards 2017

Hedgeweek Global Awards 2017

Thu, 06/04/2017 - 14:14

GFM Events

James Williams, Global Fund Media

Shaping smarter performance

Wed, 29/03/2017 - 10:44

Special Reports

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Fri, 24/03/2017 - 11:55

Switzerland Hedge Funds 2017

Mon, 27/03/2017 - 13:53

Guide to Relocation 2017

Guide to Relocation 2017

Mon, 20/02/2017 - 15:43

events
4 days 17 hours from now - Abuja
1 week 4 days from now - London
2 weeks 2 days from now - London
2 weeks 3 days from now - San Francisco
training
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 12:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 18:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:51
specialreports
other gfm publications