Sign up for free newsletter

 

Fund Governance Summit: Regulatory Enforcement, Dispute Resolution and Asset Recovery

Event : Fund Governance Summit: Regulatory Enforcement, Dispute Resolution and Asset Recovery

Wed, 02/10/2013  
Conducted by : IIR Events
Contact : Simon O'Neill

Arising from factors such as trading losses, illiquidity, misevaluation and mismanagement, fund related disputes are becoming a common feature. These factors and the increasing number of SEC investigations have culminated in the landmark settlement of $614 million, and the need for Fund Governance strategies.

The Fund Governance Summit is where the industry can network and discuss best practice strategies for corporate governance, enforcement procedures, due diligence for insider trading, liquidation and asset recovery.

WHY YOU NEED TO BE THERE?
• The Only Event Dedicated to Exploring Strategies to Prevent Fund Disputes
• Learn the Latest Best Practice Strategies from 15+ Hedge Fund & Fund of Fund General Counsels
• Hear from the SEC, CFTC & Fund Judiciary Speakers as They Describe How to Create Future Proof Funds
• Better Understand How to Mitigate the Risk of Your Fund with 15+ Legal & Accounting Practitioners

 

features

GFM Events

James Williams, Global Fund Media

Shaping smarter performance

Wed, 29/03/2017 - 10:44

Special Reports

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Fri, 24/03/2017 - 11:55

Switzerland Hedge Funds 2017

Mon, 27/03/2017 - 13:53

Guide to Relocation 2017

Guide to Relocation 2017

Mon, 20/02/2017 - 15:43

BVI Hedge Fund Services 2017

BVI Hedge Fund Services 2017

Wed, 08/02/2017 - 14:15

events
4 days 23 hours from now - Hong Kong
5 days 23 hours from now - Toronto
1 week 23 hours from now - Shanghai
training
Sun, 09/04/2017   - Dubai
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 12:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 18:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:51
specialreports
other gfm publications