Sign up for free newsletter

 

2nd Specialty Finance Summit

Event : 2nd Specialty Finance Summit

Tue, 09/09/2014  
Conducted by : iGlobal Forum
Contact : Anna Ivanova

A deal-sourcing event, where investors meet potential targets and potential acquirers for their businesses and issuers share best practices with their peers to generate new funding opportunities. Activity in the specialty finance sector continues to grow, and BDCs in particular are raising substantial amounts of capital. With the rise of peer-to-peer lending, money is pouring into unsecured consumer finance space, and new technologies and strategies are being developed to facilitate this deadflow. Increased competition is compressing yields, and encouraging many investors to look at off-the-run asset classes. Regulatory uncertainty is keeping cost of funds high and market participation on edge.

The summit will provide you with opportunity to meet and network with over 150 leading specialty finance companies, private equity firms, hedge funds, wealth management firms, senior lenders and asset managers.
 

features

Special Reports

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 23:35

Outlook

Frank Hatheway, Nasdaq

Special Reports

Guide to ETFs for Wealth & Asset Managers
AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

Tue, 14/06/2016 - 12:58

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Thu, 09/06/2016 - 11:31

events
5 weeks 5 days from now - New York
5 weeks 6 days from now - San Francisco
6 weeks 5 days from now - Los Angeles
6 weeks 5 days from now - Hong Kong
listingsdirectory
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications