Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

UK flag

UK commercial property not yet past its prime

Sun, 22/02/2015 - 10:04

Stephen Rees, Head of Real Estate at Coutts, comments on the prospects for UK commercial property… »

Greece map

What’s in store for European equity markets as Greece reaches crunch time?

Fri, 20/02/2015 - 12:54

It's crunch time for Greece and the Greek people, says Can Elbi, portfolio manager of the JB Europe Focus Fund at Swiss & Global Asset Management… »

Richard A Kimball Jr, CEO, HEXL

Concierge telemedicine, the future house call

Tue, 17/02/2015 - 06:00

Healthcare costs continue to spiral out of control and yet still achieve relatively poor outcomes, says Richard A Kimball Jr (pictured), CEO of HEXL… »

Gavel

Fund managers could face regulatory sanctions over EMIR

Wed, 11/02/2015 - 13:28

Tim Thornton, Chief Data Officer, Mitsubishi UFJ Fund Services, says fund managers could face regulatory sanctions over EMIR… »

Richard Hoey, BNY Mellon

Global growth should accelerate from levels of past three years

Tue, 10/02/2015 - 13:49

Global gross domestic product (GDP) growth should accelerate somewhat in 2015 and 2016 from the pace of the last three years because of much lower oil prices, the avoidance of special drags on the world economy, and continuing easy monetary policies from global central banks, according to  BNY Mellon Chief Economist Richard Hoey. Hoey (pictured) made the comments in his February outlook.  »

euros

Watch out for a bounce in the euro

Tue, 03/02/2015 - 12:05

Following recent dips in the Euro, Jeff Keen, fund manager at Waverton Investment Management, offers his view on why it will rebound… »

Lisa Hornby, Schroders

US interest rate rise may be delayed

Thu, 29/01/2015 - 12:23

Lisa Hornby (pictured), US Fixed Income Portfolio Manager at Schroders, comments on yesterday’s Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) statement… »

Rob Burnett, Neptune Investment Management

What to expect from Syriza’s victory?

Mon, 26/01/2015 - 09:08

Rob Burnett (pictured), Investment Director & Manager of the Neptune European Opportunities Fund, looks at the implications of Syriza’s election victory for Greece’s equity market… »

Euros

European version of QE doesn’t disappoint

Fri, 23/01/2015 - 12:46

Dawn Kendall, Investec Wealth & Investment, comments on the ECB’s quantitative easing programme…  »

Jon Mawby, Man GLG

Positive reception for ECB’s QE programme

Thu, 22/01/2015 - 17:43

Man GLG's Jon Mawby reacts to European Central Bank's quantitative easing announcement… »

events
5 weeks 6 days from now - New York
6 weeks 7 hours from now - San Francisco
6 weeks 6 days from now - Los Angeles
6 weeks 6 days from now - Hong Kong
listingsdirectory
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications