Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

European flags

Economic growth in major European continental economies stagnant in September

Thu, 02/10/2014 - 10:37

Tim Edwards, director, index investment strategy at S&P Dow Jones Indices comments on European market performance for September… »

Commodity trading

High level of price dispersion across commodity indices should offer opportunities for investors

Tue, 30/09/2014 - 11:49

Jade Fu, Investment Manager at Heartwood Investment Management, on current opportunities for commodities investors… »

Michael John Lytle, Source

Woodford is right about overcharging by fund managers

Mon, 29/09/2014 - 12:31

Michael John Lytle (pictured), Chief Development Officer at ETF provider Source, comments on Neil Woodford's view that too many fund managers are over-charging clients… »

Richard Hoey, BNY Mellon

Global divergences driving expected prolonged global and US economic expansion

Fri, 26/09/2014 - 11:29

Monetary policy divergence is not the only kind of divergence in the global economy that is contributing to a prolonged global and US economic expansion, says BNY Mellon Chief Economist Richard Hoey…   »

Japan flag

Japan revisited

Thu, 25/09/2014 - 12:22

David Jane, manager of Miton’s Multi Asset funds, comments on recent developments in Japan… »

Scotland flag

Scotland’s ‘No’ vote is a ‘relief’ for investors

Fri, 19/09/2014 - 12:47

Mark Dampier and Tom PmcPhail, Head of Investment Research and Head of Pensions Research, respectively at Hargreaves Lansdown, comment on Soctland’s decision to got against independence… »

Russia flag

Lights at the end of the tunnel?

Thu, 18/09/2014 - 11:14

Hugo Bain, Senior Investment Manager at Pictet Asset Management outlines the findings of his recent trip to Russia… »

Howard Groedel, Ulmer & Berne LLP

Harmonisation of CFTC and SEC hedge fund advertising rules is a ‘sensible step’

Thu, 11/09/2014 - 09:23

Securities attorney Howard Groedel of Ulmer & Berne LLP, comments on the CFTC’s easing of hedge fund advertising restrictions…  »

IPO

Alibaba to be ‘at least as valuable’ as Facebook

Tue, 09/09/2014 - 10:06

Mark Hawtin, portfolio manager, GAM Star Technology, comments on the proposed Alibaba IPO… »

Luca Paolini, Pictet Asset Management

Oil prices to benefit from increased geopolitical risk

Thu, 04/09/2014 - 11:55

Luca Paolini (pictured), chief strategist at Pictet Asset Management, outlines the firm’s positive view on oil… »

events
5 weeks 6 days from now - New York
6 weeks 1 hour from now - San Francisco
6 weeks 6 days from now - Los Angeles
6 weeks 6 days from now - Hong Kong
listingsdirectory
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications