Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Japan flag

Japan revisited

Thu, 25/09/2014 - 12:22

David Jane, manager of Miton’s Multi Asset funds, comments on recent developments in Japan… »

Scotland flag

Scotland’s ‘No’ vote is a ‘relief’ for investors

Fri, 19/09/2014 - 12:47

Mark Dampier and Tom PmcPhail, Head of Investment Research and Head of Pensions Research, respectively at Hargreaves Lansdown, comment on Soctland’s decision to got against independence… »

Russia flag

Lights at the end of the tunnel?

Thu, 18/09/2014 - 11:14

Hugo Bain, Senior Investment Manager at Pictet Asset Management outlines the findings of his recent trip to Russia… »

Howard Groedel, Ulmer & Berne LLP

Harmonisation of CFTC and SEC hedge fund advertising rules is a ‘sensible step’

Thu, 11/09/2014 - 09:23

Securities attorney Howard Groedel of Ulmer & Berne LLP, comments on the CFTC’s easing of hedge fund advertising restrictions…  »

IPO

Alibaba to be ‘at least as valuable’ as Facebook

Tue, 09/09/2014 - 10:06

Mark Hawtin, portfolio manager, GAM Star Technology, comments on the proposed Alibaba IPO… »

Luca Paolini, Pictet Asset Management

Oil prices to benefit from increased geopolitical risk

Thu, 04/09/2014 - 11:55

Luca Paolini (pictured), chief strategist at Pictet Asset Management, outlines the firm’s positive view on oil… »

Russia flag

New historical lows for the rouble

Mon, 01/09/2014 - 13:05

Dr Vladimir Tikhomirov, Chief Economist at BCS Financial Group comments on the rouble’s recent fall to a new low… »

racing ahead

Brazilian and Indian growth paths diverge

Sun, 31/08/2014 - 09:07

Craig Botham, Emerging Markets Economist at Schroders, gives his view on the latest GDP numbers, showing contrasting fortunes of emerging market heavyweights, Brazil and India… »

UK flag

FCA's no-go for CoCos

Mon, 18/08/2014 - 15:00

Anthony Smouha, manager of GAM Star Credit Opportunities comments on the FCA’s CoCos announcement… »

Neil Williams, Group Chief Economist, Hermes

UK ‘sugar rush’ recovery still on track

Wed, 13/08/2014 - 13:20

Neil Williams (pictured), Group Chief Economist at Hermes, comments on the Bank of England’s inflation report… »

events
2 days from now - Tokyo
1 week from now - New York
5 weeks 2 days from now - New York
training
Tue, 06/12/2016   - London
Wed, 07/12/2016   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 11:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 17:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:51
specialreports
other gfm publications