Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Comment: Gateway for Cayman funds to India's capital markets

Tue, 28/07/2009 - 09:47

The admission ofthe Cayman Islands Monetary Authority as a full member of theInternational Organization of Securities Commissions is set to simplif »

Comment: The impact of a distressed economic environment on private equity investments

Fri, 17/07/2009 - 09:13

Philip Millward, head of the private equity group in Walkers' Hong Kong office, outlines the various options available to private equity investors »

Comment: We're all tax-compliant now

Wed, 15/07/2009 - 07:00

Clearly, there's nothing like the publication of a blacklist - or grey list - to get people's attention. »

Comment: It's not what you do, it's the way that you do it...

Wed, 01/07/2009 - 07:00

Mike Stepek, a partner in Geneva office of Hogan & Hartson, examines the contrasting approaches of Switzerland and of the EU and US toward dire »

Comment: Pause for reflection

Mon, 29/06/2009 - 07:00

At first sight, it might seem deeply inappropriate for two sectors of the global fund industry to have held their biggest and most high-profile get »

Comment: Europe strikes a blow for funds' freedom

Fri, 19/06/2009 - 07:00

The European Union is not in wildly good odour with the continent's fund industry at the moment. »

Comment: Does the EU need more financial regulation?

Mon, 15/06/2009 - 08:37

Some members of the financial industry in the UK are up in arms at the European Commission's plans to create a new layer of financial supervision a »

Comment: Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Fri, 05/06/2009 - 09:19

Charlie McCreevy, the European Commissioner responsible - albeit reluctantly - for the draft EU Directive on Alternative Investment Fund Managers, has announced plans for tighter regulatio »

Comment: Funds of hedge funds defy predictions of extinction

Fri, 29/05/2009 - 07:00

Funds of hedge funds were widely predicted to become one of the principal casualties of last year's annus horribilis for the hedge fund industry. »

Comment: The impact of Bermuda's new anti-money laundering regime on fund operators and administrators

Thu, 28/05/2009 - 09:00

Kathleen Moniz (pictured) and Elliot Hubbard of law firm Conyers Dill & Pearman explain the implications for fund management and administration »

events
5 days 23 hours from now - Luxembourg
6 days 23 hours from now - New York
6 days 23 hours from now - New York
1 week 4 days from now - New York
listingsdirectory
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
Calastone
Mon, 29/02/2016 - 15:20
BRT SA
Mon, 12/10/2015 - 14:59
training
Mon, 16/05/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications