Sign up for free newsletter

 

Equity Valuation in a Day

Training: Training : Equity Valuation in a Day

Wed, 11/12/2013   for 1 Day
Conducted by: Eureka Financial
Contact: Sam Baker
Duration: 1 Day
Alternative dates: No

This intensive 1 day course will equip you with skills required to effectively evaluate companies and assets. Run by an experienced former City banker the course starts with an overview of different equity valuation methods and explains fundamental framework. You will have a chance to go through various ratios including cash flows, discount rates and periods, capital structure and understand the important parameters that can cause the valuation to break down if overlooked.
 
We will take a brief overview of various techniques for equity valuation, focus on Discounted Cash Flow techniques and show that DCF and multiples actually do the same thing – but only if you make the same assumptions.
 
You will have a chance to work through models and case studies based on real companies. 


features

Special Reports

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 23:35

Outlook

Frank Hatheway, Nasdaq

Special Reports

Guide to ETFs for Wealth & Asset Managers
AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

Tue, 14/06/2016 - 12:58

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Thu, 09/06/2016 - 11:31

events
6 weeks 2 days from now - New York
7 weeks 2 days from now - Hong Kong
7 weeks 2 days from now - Los Angeles
8 weeks 18 hours from now - Monte Carlo
8 weeks 18 hours from now - New York
listingsdirectory
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications