Sign up for free newsletter


Hedge Fund Compliance

Training: Training : Hedge Fund Compliance

Tue, 28/06/2011   for 2 Days
Conducted by: Eureka Financial
Contact: Sam Baker
Duration: 2 Days
Alternative dates: No

There has been considerable focus on the hedge fund industry during the last two years, amid cyclical investment returns, regulatory sanctions and significant EU developments.

This 2 day course is designed to demonstrate to fund managers exactly what the most important regulatory issues are, how to deal with regulatory bodies and how to demonstrate compliance with the key areas, including the new EU AIFM Directive.

The training is structured around case studies presenting the best practices from the sector as well as interactive discussions.

Main Topics Covered Include:

• An overview of the current regulatory landscape in the UK and Europe
• Assessing the AIFMD - EU’s approach to alternative investments regulation
• The impact of regulatory changes on alternative investment industry
• FSA's Arrow II Assessment
• Setting up effective compliance infrastructure
• New risk management strategies implemented by funds
• Valuation of illiquid assets
• AML compliance
• Due diligence and operational risk
• Case studies presenting the best practices in the Hedge Fund industry

Register now and take advantage of our Early Bird discount! Save up to £250.


Special Reports

US Hedge Fund Services 2016

US Hedge Fund Services 2016

Thu, 06/10/2016 - 10:28


Hedgeweek USA Awards 2016

Hedgeweek USA Awards 2016

Mon, 03/10/2016 - 12:19

Special Reports

Malta Alternative Fund Services 2016
The Bahamas – Destination of choice

The Bahamas – Destination of choice

Mon, 08/08/2016 - 11:03

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 23:35

17 hours 59 min from now - Shanghai
1 day 17 hours from now - Chicago
2 days 17 hours from now - Bratislava
1 week 1 day from now - London
1 week 1 day from now - Cape Town
Thu, 10/11/2016   - London
Tue, 22/11/2016   - London
Mon, 28/11/2016   - London
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:51
FundCount LLC
Tue, 04/10/2016 - 10:30
Thu, 29/09/2016 - 21:25
other gfm publications