Sign up for free newsletter

 

Hedge Funds Strategies

Training: Training : Hedge Funds Strategies

Mon, 17/05/2010   for 2 days
Conducted by: Eureka Financial
Contact: Sam Baker
Duration: 2 days
Alternative dates: No

This carefully structured 2 day training explores the characteristics of the hedge funds world in the context of recent market events. The course is designed to help you understand the structure as well as the main types of hedge funds and their investment styles and strategies.

You will have a chance to explore and assess different aspects of this asset class in order to consider application of hedge funds in the investment portfolio. You will also gain a solid understanding of the evolving role of custodians, brokerage houses and fund administrators.
 

Delegates will learn about:
• Current market trends and changes in the hedge fund sector
• Events of the past year and how they have affected hedge funds
• Hedge funds styles and strategies
• Implementing hedge funds in a portfolio
• Risk assessment
• Relations with custodians and brokerage houses and fund administrators
• Counterparty risk

Book before 30 of April and pay £1750 + VAT. 5% discount for a booking of 2 and 10% discount for a booking of 3
 


features

GFM Events

James Williams, Global Fund Media

Shaping smarter performance

Wed, 29/03/2017 - 10:44

Special Reports

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Fri, 24/03/2017 - 11:55

Switzerland Hedge Funds 2017

Mon, 27/03/2017 - 13:53

Guide to Relocation 2017

Guide to Relocation 2017

Mon, 20/02/2017 - 15:43

BVI Hedge Fund Services 2017

BVI Hedge Fund Services 2017

Wed, 08/02/2017 - 14:15

events
5 days 11 hours from now - Hong Kong
6 days 11 hours from now - Toronto
1 week 1 day from now - Shanghai
training
Sun, 09/04/2017   - Dubai
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 12:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 18:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:51
specialreports
other gfm publications