Sign up for free newsletter

 

Performance Measurement

Training: Training : Performance Measurement

Tue, 07/09/2010 - 08:00 for 1 day
Conducted by: Eureka Financial
Duration: 1 day
Alternative dates: Alternative dates available?

 This one day training has been designed for anyone who needs to understand the fundamentals of measuring investment performance. 

The course explores all aspects of performance measurement including the calculation of returns, the impact of different benchmarks and adjusting performance for risk taken. 

By the end of this course you will be able to: 

Calculate returns - money and time weighted

Use different benchmarks to measure performance

Calculate risk

Apply portfolio attribution

Understand and apply Global Investment Performance Standards

Presenting performance

 

You may be interested in our Portfolio Management course on 25-26 of October. 


features

Special Reports

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 23:35

Outlook

Frank Hatheway, Nasdaq

Special Reports

Guide to ETFs for Wealth & Asset Managers
AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

Tue, 14/06/2016 - 12:58

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Thu, 09/06/2016 - 11:31

events
5 weeks 5 days from now - New York
5 weeks 6 days from now - San Francisco
6 weeks 5 days from now - Los Angeles
6 weeks 5 days from now - Hong Kong
listingsdirectory
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications