Sign up for free newsletter

 

Performance Measurement

Training: Training : Performance Measurement

Tue, 24/04/2012   for 1 Day
Conducted by: Eureka Financial
Contact: Sam Baker
Duration: 1 Day
Alternative dates: No

 This one day training has been designed for anyone who needs to understand the fundamentals of measuring investment performance. 

 
The course explores all aspects of performance measurement including the calculation of returns, impact of different benchmarks and adjusting performance for risk taken. Through the analysis of the best current industry practice you will learn how to set up, maintain and improve performance measurement systems within your organisation.


By the end of this course you will be able to: 
 
Calculate money and time weighted returns
Understand the benchmarks and indices and use them to measure performance
Calculate and measure risk
Track errors in performance 
Apply portfolio attribution
Understand and apply Global Investment Performance Standards
Present performance results prepare reports
 
Reserve your place early and save over £200!
 


features

Special Reports

Alternative UCITS 2016

Alternative UCITS 2016

Wed, 23/11/2016 - 13:57

GFM Special Report: Luxembourg Fund Services 2016

Luxembourg Fund Services 2016

Mon, 07/11/2016 - 10:46

Hedge Fund Administration M&A 2016

Hedge Fund Administration M&A 2016

Wed, 26/10/2016 - 12:04

Awards

Hedgeweek USA Awards 2016

Hedgeweek USA Awards 2016

Mon, 03/10/2016 - 11:19

events
1 day 10 hours from now - Tokyo
6 days 10 hours from now - New York
5 weeks 1 day from now - New York
training
Tue, 06/12/2016   - London
Wed, 07/12/2016   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 11:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 17:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:51
specialreports
other gfm publications