Sign up for free newsletter

 

Understanding Derivatives

Training: Training : Understanding Derivatives

Thu, 04/07/2013   for 2 Days
Conducted by: Eureka Financial
Contact: Sam Baker
Duration: 2 Days
Alternative dates: No

 This practical 2 day course run by a former experienced City trader explores the fundamentals of derivatives, their characteristics and pricing strategies. 

 
 
By the end of this training you will:
Gain a sound practical understanding of the derivatives instruments
Know the fundamental applications of swaps, forwards, futures and options 
Be able to use relevant pricing strategy 
Calculate risk and return measures
Construct a pay/off profile of different options
Understand trading and hedging techniques for options
 
 
Register now to take advantage of our Early Bird offer!
 


features

Special Reports

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 23:35

Outlook

Frank Hatheway, Nasdaq

Special Reports

Guide to ETFs for Wealth & Asset Managers
AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

AIFs and UCITS - What's next? Part One

Tue, 14/06/2016 - 12:58

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Hedge Fund Technology Innovations 2016

Thu, 09/06/2016 - 11:31

events
5 weeks 2 days from now - New York
5 weeks 3 days from now - San Francisco
6 weeks 2 days from now - Los Angeles
6 weeks 2 days from now - Hong Kong
listingsdirectory
Eden Rock Capital Management
Wed, 15/06/2016 - 17:30
UBS Global Asset Management
Fri, 06/05/2016 - 14:19
RFA (Richard Fleischman & Associates)
Tue, 05/04/2016 - 14:25
training
Wed, 21/09/2016   - London
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications