Sign up for free newsletter


Blue information sign

NFA's Board of Directors elects Christopher Hehmeyer to serve as Chairman

The Board of Directors of National Futures Association (NFA) has elected Christopher K Hehmeyer, Non-Executive Chairman at Penson GHCO, to serve a one-year term as Chairman. The Board also elected Paul J Georgy, President of Allendale, Inc, to serve as Vice Chairman.

In addition, the Board re-elected the following individuals to serve two-year terms as public directors:

Ronald H Filler, Professor of Law and Director, of the Center on Financial Services Law at New York Law School;
Douglas E Harris, Managing Director, Promontory Financial Group LLC;
Michael H Moskow, Vice Chairman and Senior Fellow on the Global Economy, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs;
Todd E Petzel, Chief Investment Officer, Offit Capital Advisors LLC; and
Susan M Phillips, Former Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission and former dean of the School of Business at George Washington University.

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve one-year terms on NFA's Executive Committee:

Bruce L Cleland, Campbell & Company, Inc;
George E Crapple, Millburn Ridgefield Corp;
Michael C Dawley, Goldman Sachs & Co;
Paul J Georgy, Allendale, Inc;
David S Goone, InterContinental Exchange, Inc;
Douglas E Harris, Promontory Financial Group LLC;
Charles P Nastro;
Todd E Petzel, Offit Capital Advisors LLC;
Susan M Phillips, Former Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission and former dean of the School of Business at George Washington University;
John F Sandner, CME Group Inc.

Hehmeyer also serves on the Executive Committee and NFA's President Daniel Roth serves as an ex officio non-voting member of the Committee.

The following individuals were elected by their membership categories to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors:

Futures Commission Merchants: Gerald F.Corcoran, Chief Executive Officer, RJ O'Brien & Associates, Inc; Scott A. Cordes, President, Country Hedging,Inc; and Michael C Dawley, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co.

Introducing Brokers: Paul J Georgy, President, Allendale, Inc

Commodity Pool Operators and Commodity Trading Advisors: Douglas L Bry, President, Northfield Trading, and Ernest L Jaffarian, President and CEO, Efficient Capital Management, LLC.

A complete list of NFA's Board of Directors and its various committees can be found on NFA's website.


from our other sites

Partners REIT appoints chairman

Fri 24/02/2017 - 09:09

Graham-Pelton names CEO

Fri 24/02/2017 - 08:52

1 day 7 hours from now - New York
2 days 18 hours from now - Frankfurt
2 days 18 hours from now - Hong Kong
3 days 18 hours from now - Berlin
Tue, 07/03/2017   - London
Sun, 19/03/2017   - London
Mon, 20/03/2017   - London
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 11:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 17:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:51
other gfm publications