Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Lisa Hornby, Schroders

US interest rate rise may be delayed

Thu, 29/01/2015 - 12:23

Lisa Hornby (pictured), US Fixed Income Portfolio Manager at Schroders, comments on yesterday’s Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) statement… »

Rob Burnett, Neptune Investment Management

What to expect from Syriza’s victory?

Mon, 26/01/2015 - 09:08

Rob Burnett (pictured), Investment Director & Manager of the Neptune European Opportunities Fund, looks at the implications of Syriza’s election victory for Greece’s equity market… »

Euros

European version of QE doesn’t disappoint

Fri, 23/01/2015 - 12:46

Dawn Kendall, Investec Wealth & Investment, comments on the ECB’s quantitative easing programme…  »

Jon Mawby, Man GLG

Positive reception for ECB’s QE programme

Thu, 22/01/2015 - 17:43

Man GLG's Jon Mawby reacts to European Central Bank's quantitative easing announcement… »

China flag

Slowing China growth to prompt further stimulus

Tue, 20/01/2015 - 13:25

Craig Botham, Emerging Markets Economist at Schroders, comments on China's Q4 GDP figures and gives his views on what to expect in 2015… »

EU flag

Switzerland’s challenge is Germany’s opportunity

Fri, 16/01/2015 - 16:45

The eurozone could soon see full scale quantitative easing, says Robert Smith, Investment Manager of the Baring Asset Management German Growth Trust… »

Switzerland flag

Swiss euro peg decision is ‘bold’ move

Fri, 16/01/2015 - 11:27

Sandra Holdsworth, fixed income manager at Kames Capital, comments in the SNB’s decision to scrap its currency peg to the euro… »

oil barrels

Oil market is fearful

Wed, 14/01/2015 - 13:04

Ahead of the release of the IEA’s Oil Market Report on Friday, 16 January, Optima’s Graham Martin gives his assessment of the oil market for investors… »

Peter Cripwell, RiskSystem

Annex IV impact will be substantial

Tue, 13/01/2015 - 10:20

Ahead of the 31 January 2015 deadline for Annex IV reporting, Peter Cripwell (pictured), CEO of RiskSystem, gives his views on the issues it’s having on the industry… »

Information sign

FFIs must be FATCA compliant as deadline approaches

Mon, 29/12/2014 - 14:00

Tim Thornton, Chief Data Officer at Mitsubishi UFJ Fund Services, comments on the December 31 FATCA deadline… »

events
6 hours 59 min from now - County Wicklow
3 days 6 hours from now - London
1 week 1 day from now - London
listingsdirectory
Meyler Capital
Tue, 06/09/2016 - 15:57
Nasdaq
Tue, 30/08/2016 - 11:02
Edelman
Thu, 18/08/2016 - 10:14
training
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications