Sign up for free newsletter


All comment and opinions

Brazil flag

Brazilian elections surprise

Tue, 07/10/2014 - 12:24

Craig Botham, Emerging Markets Economist at Schroders, comments on the first round of the elections in Brazil… »

Japan flag

Domestic buying potential in Japan

Mon, 06/10/2014 - 12:38

Ahead of the Japanese Monetary Statement on Wednesday, Mark Smith, Portfolio Manager at Waverton Investment Management, comments on the domestic buying potential in Japan… »

European flags

Economic growth in major European continental economies stagnant in September

Thu, 02/10/2014 - 10:37

Tim Edwards, director, index investment strategy at S&P Dow Jones Indices comments on European market performance for September… »

Commodity trading

High level of price dispersion across commodity indices should offer opportunities for investors

Tue, 30/09/2014 - 11:49

Jade Fu, Investment Manager at Heartwood Investment Management, on current opportunities for commodities investors… »

Michael John Lytle, Source

Woodford is right about overcharging by fund managers

Mon, 29/09/2014 - 12:31

Michael John Lytle (pictured), Chief Development Officer at ETF provider Source, comments on Neil Woodford's view that too many fund managers are over-charging clients… »

Richard Hoey, BNY Mellon

Global divergences driving expected prolonged global and US economic expansion

Fri, 26/09/2014 - 11:29

Monetary policy divergence is not the only kind of divergence in the global economy that is contributing to a prolonged global and US economic expansion, says BNY Mellon Chief Economist Richard Hoey…   »

Japan flag

Japan revisited

Thu, 25/09/2014 - 12:22

David Jane, manager of Miton’s Multi Asset funds, comments on recent developments in Japan… »

Scotland flag

Scotland’s ‘No’ vote is a ‘relief’ for investors

Fri, 19/09/2014 - 12:47

Mark Dampier and Tom PmcPhail, Head of Investment Research and Head of Pensions Research, respectively at Hargreaves Lansdown, comment on Soctland’s decision to got against independence… »

Russia flag

Lights at the end of the tunnel?

Thu, 18/09/2014 - 11:14

Hugo Bain, Senior Investment Manager at Pictet Asset Management outlines the findings of his recent trip to Russia… »

Howard Groedel, Ulmer & Berne LLP

Harmonisation of CFTC and SEC hedge fund advertising rules is a ‘sensible step’

Thu, 11/09/2014 - 09:23

Securities attorney Howard Groedel of Ulmer & Berne LLP, comments on the CFTC’s easing of hedge fund advertising restrictions…  »

5 days 59 min from now - Cape Town
5 days 59 min from now - London
1 week 3 days from now - Melbourne
1 week 4 days from now - Zurich
Thu, 10/11/2016   - London
Tue, 22/11/2016   - London
Mon, 28/11/2016   - London
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:51
FundCount LLC
Tue, 04/10/2016 - 10:30
Thu, 29/09/2016 - 21:25
other gfm publications