Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Comment: Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Fri, 05/06/2009 - 09:19

Charlie McCreevy, the European Commissioner responsible - albeit reluctantly - for the draft EU Directive on Alternative Investment Fund Managers, has announced plans for tighter regulatio »

Comment: Funds of hedge funds defy predictions of extinction

Fri, 29/05/2009 - 07:00

Funds of hedge funds were widely predicted to become one of the principal casualties of last year's annus horribilis for the hedge fund industry. »

Comment: The impact of Bermuda's new anti-money laundering regime on fund operators and administrators

Thu, 28/05/2009 - 09:00

Kathleen Moniz (pictured) and Elliot Hubbard of law firm Conyers Dill & Pearman explain the implications for fund management and administration »

Comment: Does Ucits already do the trick?

Fri, 22/05/2009 - 07:01

Last month the European Commission rolled out its draft Alternative Investment Fund Managers Directive, which is designed to bring order and regulation to the supposedly chaotic and stabil »

Comment: Regulation and tax pose dilemma for alternative managers

Sun, 17/05/2009 - 11:52

Will a combination of the UK's plans to increase taxation of the income and pension contributions of its wealthiest residents and the European Unio »

Comment: Complex and costly ETFs struggle to win investors' attention

Fri, 08/05/2009 - 09:13

Exchange-traded funds have enjoyed a good run with investors over the past few years. »

Comment: Regulate in haste, repent at leisure

Fri, 01/05/2009 - 07:00

When a piece of legislation is so roundly criticised on all sides as the European Commission's proposed Directive on Alternative Investment Fund Managers, attacked by the alternative fund »

Comment: Alternative fund proposals set to prompt new EU bickering

Thu, 30/04/2009 - 07:00

Hedge fund managers are set to face a new layer of regulation at European Union level, amid a global regulatory clampdown on the financial industry in response to the financial crisis of t »

Comment: Will airline stocks prove pearls after swine flu?

Wed, 29/04/2009 - 07:02

With extremely low valuations that are getting further battered by news - and rumours - about swine flu, airline companies are probably in their worst shape in memory - no small feat for p »

Comment: Madoff still causing a stir

Tue, 28/04/2009 - 07:00

Four months after Bernard Madoff admitted to defrauding thousands of investors of an amount that, including non-existent profits, could total as much as USD65bn, the ripples of the scandal »

listingsdirectory
Meyler Capital
Tue, 06/09/2016 - 15:57
Nasdaq
Tue, 30/08/2016 - 11:02
Edelman
Thu, 18/08/2016 - 10:14
training
Mon, 03/10/2016   - London
Mon, 03/10/2016   - London
Tue, 04/10/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications