Digital Assets Report


Like this article?

Sign up to our free newsletter

CLS appoints new Board chair and five new Board directors

Related Topics

CLS, a financial markets infrastructure delivering settlement, processing and data solutions across the global FX ecosystem, has appointed a new chair and five new members to its Board of Directors.

Gottfried Leibbrandt has been appointed as CLS’s chair, effective 17 May 2022, succeeding Ken Harvey, who retired after ten years as a member of the Board, eight of which as chair.
Leibbrandt has been a member of the Board since 2021. He was most recently Chief Executive Officer of Swift, a role he held from 2012 to 2019. Prior to this, he held several roles within Swift, including Head of Marketing, Head of Standards and Director of Strategy and Business Development. Before joining Swift, he was a Partner at McKinsey & Company where he focused on financial institutions, with a specific focus on payments and transactions.
The new directors on the board are Brian Gallagher (JPMorgan Chase), Federica Mazzucato, (UBS Investment Bank), Hari Moorthy (Goldman Sachs), Paolo Muzzarelli (Credit Suisse) and Oliver Stuart (Morgan Stanley).
The CLS Board now comprises 21 directors in total, eight of whom are designated as outside or independent directors.

Like this article? Sign up to our free newsletter

Most Popular

Further Reading