Digital Assets Report


Like this article?

Sign up to our free newsletter

Texas Hedge Fund Association elects chairman and three board members

Related Topics

The Texas Hedge Fund Association has elected a new chairman and three members of its board of directors.

The board unanimously elected Heather E. Gilker of Dallas-based strategic consulting firm GSG Capital Advisors as its chair. 

Gilker will serve as chair for an initial two-year term. She replaces Christopher A. Zook, founder of the THFA and its long-serving chair. Zook will remain on the board as a non-voting member.

Newly elected directors serving two-year terms on the THFA board include J. Keith Benedict, chief operating officer, general counsel and a member of the investment committee of A. G. Hill Partners, a Dallas-based family office; Bill Braxton, associate director of marketing of Crestline Investors, a Fort Worth-based hedge fund manager; and Steven J. Menna, a principal in Rothstein Kass’ Dallas office.

Incumbent board members who will continue to serve include Steven W. Caple, chief operating officer, Unity Hunt in Dallas; Allison Duensing, general counsel of the Saracen Group of Companies in Houston; Doug E. Jegi, chief operating officer and chief compliance officer for CrossCap Management in Houston; Philip Pilibosian of Condera Advisors in Houston; Michael Rebello, Ashbel Smith Professor at the School of Management, University of Texas at Dallas; and Dale West, director of external public markets at the Teacher Retirement System of Texas in Austin. 

The board also elected Menna to serve as secretary/treasurer. 

Like this article? Sign up to our free newsletter

Most Popular

Further Reading