Digital Assets Report


Like this article?

Sign up to our free newsletter

Eurex Exchange Council elects Carola Gräfin von Schmettow as chairperson

Related Topics

The Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland has elected a new chairperson and a vice chairman for a period of three years.

Carola Gräfin von Schmettow (pictured), member of the management board at HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt, was appointed as chairperson, and Johannes Pieterse, managing director at Optiver VOF, was elected as vice chairman.
Professor Lutz Johanning, WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, and David Alan Martin, JP Morgan Securities, have been elected to serve as investor representatives on the council.
The current Exchange Council consists of 16 members and was elected on 2 December 2013. Eurex Exchange’s approximately 410 trading members were eligible to vote.
The Exchange Council is the supervisory body of an exchange. Its main responsibilities are the supervision of the management of the exchange as well as the enactment of exchange rules.

Like this article? Sign up to our free newsletter

Most Popular

Further Reading