Digital Assets Report


Like this article?

Sign up to our free newsletter

ALFI appoints Denise Voss as Chairman

Related Topics

The Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI) has appointed Denise Voss as chairman of ALFI. Voss takes up the position, which will initially run for two years, with immediate effect. 

“I am very excited about this appointment,” says Voss. “The asset management industry in Europe has gone through dramatic change over the past few years, with extensive regulation that has been put in place following the crisis, and ALFI has played a key role in working through the implementation of this regulation.” 
”Going forward, we face different challenges, for instance, from the greying of the population and more and more individuals being responsible for funding their own retirement, to the growth of digital technology, which means that buying habits are changing dramatically.  My role is to inspire the industry to focus on these issues and to ensure that the Luxembourg Fund Industry continues to play a key role in driving the development of the industry worldwide, encouraging economic growth and providing long-term financial security for individuals.”
Voss has played a key role in ALFI for many years. She has been Vice Chairman for International Affairs of ALFI since 2011 and has been a member of the ALFI board of directors since 2007. She is also Chairman of the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA) Investor Education working group.
Voss is Conducting Officer of Franklin Templeton Investments and has worked in the financial industry in Luxembourg since 1990. She joined Franklin Templeton Investments in 1995 where she is Conducting Officer of Franklin Templeton International Services Sàrl, a Luxembourg-based management company, managing both UCITS and AIFs, in and outside of the EU.
Prior to joining Franklin Templeton Investments, Denise worked in the audit division of Coopers & Lybrand in Boston, USA and Luxembourg for over 9 years. Denise holds a Massachusetts CPA license and obtained an undergraduate degree from Tufts University, as well as a masters degree in accountancy from Bentley College.  
The new Board of Directors is as follow:
Georges Bock, KPMG Luxembourg Société cooperative
Freddy  Brausch, Linklaters LLP
Stéphane Brunet, BNP Paribas Investment Partners Luxembourg SA
Martin F. Dobbins, State Street Bank Luxembourg SA
Jacques Elvinger, Elvinger, Hoss & Prussen
Michael Ferguson, Ernst & Young SA
Noel Fessey, Schroder Investment Management (Luxembourg) SA
Rafik Fischer, KBL European Private Bankers SA
Bettina Graeber-Hendry, Pictet & Cie (Europe) SA
Jonathan P. Griffin, JPMorgan Asset Management (Europe) S.à r.l.
Ewald Hamlescher, Swiss & Global Asset Management (Luxembourg) SA
Rudolf Kessel, Union Investment Luxembourg SA
Lou Kiesch, Deloitte Luxembourg
Rudolf Kömen, Credit Suisse Fund Management SA
Claude Kremer, Arendt & Medernach SA
Eugen Lehnertz, Deka International SA
Steven Libby, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Société Coopérative
Markus Nilles, Allianz Global Investors GmbH, Zweigniederlassung Luxembourg
Geoff Radcliffe, BlackRock (Luxembourg) SA
Gilbert Schintgen, UBS Fund Management (Luxembourg) SA
Thomas Seale, European Fund Administration SA
Denise Voss, Franklin Templeton Investments
Marc Wathelet, FIL Investment Management (Luxembourg) SA
Julien Zimmer, DZ Privatbank SA

Like this article? Sign up to our free newsletter

Most Popular

Further Reading