Digital Assets Report


Like this article?

Sign up to our free newsletter

Kirby McInerney’s Randall fox named “Whistleblower Lawyer of the Year”

Related Topics

Law firm of Kirby McInerney partner Randall Fox has been named the 2021 “Lawyer of the Year” by the Taxpayers Against Fraud Education Fund (TAFEF), a public advocacy group for whistleblowers. 

TAFEF presented Fox with the prestigious award, citing his successes for whistleblowers and his commitment to expanding opportunities to harness the power of whistleblowers to fight frauds committed against government dollars. The award was presented at TAFEF’s annual conference on 14 October.

TAFEF is a public interest non-profit dedicated to fighting fraud against the government by incentivising integrity. Through public-private partnerships, TAFEF advances the effectiveness of the federal and state False Claims Acts and other whistleblower programs to promote and protect the efficient use of taxpayer dollars.

In bestowing the award, TAFEF recognised Fox’s accomplishments as the founding Bureau Chief of the New York Attorney General’s Taxpayer Protection Bureau, which handles many of the whistleblower cases for New York State and aspires to encourage and aggressively pursue strong whistleblower cases. TAFEF also recognised Fox’s accomplishments since joining Kirby McInerney and representing whistleblowers in tax, healthcare, procurement and other whistleblower matters, including his most recent success of settling for USD105 million a tax qui tam case against hedge fund manager Thomas Sandell. Finally, TAFEF recognised Fox for his strong advocacy for whistleblower laws that help fight against fraud.

“It is a great honour to be named Whistleblower Lawyer of the Year by an organisation that is so deeply committed to integrity and fairness,” says Fox.

Like this article? Sign up to our free newsletter

Most Popular

Further Reading